NO Urls in Web Index
« on: August 18, 2011, 07:23:10 PM »
Oleg

I am a complete newbie tasked with generating a sitemap which it outside of my talents, and I am lost.  I purchased the XML generator in April and have been using it to crawling my site since that time, I thought without any errors or difficulties, but it has come to my attention that it isn't working properly and I'm actually suffering rather drastic consequences.

First, I set the configurations mostly to default options but did exclude a few folders from being crawled.  My configuration is set to "calculate the change log" but it not set to "store temporary files." 

When I run a crawl, the results indicate 880 pages have been crawled.   However, the change log has never indicated any URLs added or changed, despite the fact they change quite frequently.  Only in the last few crawls have 1 or 2 URLs shown as having changed.   It's almost always "O" and only the number of crawled pages is updated.

What's  more concerning, however, is that someone pointed out to me, using Google Analytics, that Google Analytics indicates I have 880 pages in my sitemap (which is correct) but "NO URLS are in the WEB INDEX."   Our search engine returns have plummeted and he thinks this is why.  NO URLS are shown in the sitemap.