XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Visable Update  (Read 16010 times)

CallumW

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Visable Update
« on: June 18, 2008, 09:30:29 AM »
Hi
In the free version it shows a refresh on the status of the can every 15 seconds or so.
Is there a way of doing this on the paid for version too rather than having a blank screen and not much clue as to where it is in the scan (useful on bigger sites)?


CallumW

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Visable Update
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2008, 11:48:16 AM »
Not sure if this is PHP related.
Works on some domains, not on others. New PHP5 server seems to be ok, but PHP4 draws a blank :)

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10621
Re: Visable Update
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2008, 01:39:53 AM »
Hello,

sometimes server is configured to always buffer scripts output so you don't see the progress. You can try running it with "background" option enabled and then reopen crawling page to see current state.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2