XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: crawl stops  (Read 52800 times)

vinsock

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: crawl stops
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2006, 06:33:16 AM »
Look at the last save date of the log file in the data folder and see if it's current, if not just do the command line. It's still running on my system. If it's windows open a command window,  browse to the folder with php.exe in it and type

php.exe c:\[sitemapper folder]\runcrawl.php

 and you'll see it update itself in the command folder.

Bluevoodu

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: crawl stops
« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2006, 12:26:35 AM »
do you suggest that over running it through the ssh command line?  Actually... the way you typed the command, I doubt I have access to type it in like that.  I don't have FULL server access.. it's managed for me, but I have control over most parts.  My server is on Unix (

before... my save states stopped updating.. running it in the background... so I knew the script stopped. 

If I run the job from the ssh, is there a command for the save states?

thanks,
BV

vinsock

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: crawl stops
« Reply #17 on: June 13, 2006, 03:31:19 PM »
It continues the last scan for you automatically. I don't touch unix so just try the command line you're given in the product.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: crawl stops
« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2006, 10:24:19 PM »
Hello,
Quote
If I run the job from the ssh, is there a command for the save states?
The script will still save the state as defined on configuration page.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2