XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Out of Memory problem  (Read 11258 times)

wayne3

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Out of Memory problem
« on: November 27, 2010, 03:03:27 PM »
Got this error:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 10223616) (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/xxxxx/public_html/generator/pages/class.grab.inc.php(2) : eval()'d code on line 386

Crawling restarts after 60 seconds then get the error again.

My phi.ini memory_limit was 32M, I set it to 128M, restarted apache and still got the error.

Apache specs:
Apache/2.2.17 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_bwlimited/1.4

Php version: 5.3.3

Please help!

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 06:49:10 PM »
Hello,

please let me know your generator URL/login in private message to check this.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

wayne3

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2010, 01:51:36 AM »
Oleg,

PM sent.

wayne3

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2010, 06:05:05 PM »
Increasing memory_limit to 256M in php.ini did not help. Still get out of memory error.

I have sent you another PM.

wayne3

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2010, 07:45:44 PM »
Oleg,

I am running it from the command line in SSH right now and it seems to be going okay.

So don't log in and do anything yet.

I will followup with the results.

wayne3

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2010, 11:55:49 PM »
Hi Oleg,

The crawl completed when I did it via the command line. Over 16,000 pages were indexed, so it seems to be working fine.

I guess I should have checked it from the command line earlier since I have the cron set up to run nightly, however I thought running it from the browser would give the same result. It does still get the out of memory error when running from the browser, but that is not a problem for me since I run the cron every night.

Thank you for your help.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Out of Memory problem
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2010, 11:51:06 AM »
I'm glad that worked!
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2