XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 69730304) (tried to allocate 44 bytes) in  (Read 8419 times)

info1740

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
[external links are visible to admins only]


Links depth: 4
Current page: massage-chairs/basis-week/catskills/details/eft-artists-way-workshop-week-5-recovering-a-sense-of-possibility/2377924664
Pages added to sitemap: 8665
Pages scanned: 9680 (179,447.8 KB)
Pages left: 18745 (+ 12496 queued for the next depth level)
Time passed: 0:34:36
Time left: 1:07:01
Memory usage: 33,413.9 Kb
Auto-restart monitoring: Sat Sep 03 2011 18:19:00 GMT-0700 (Pacific Daylight Time) (94 second(s) since last update)
Resuming the last session (last updated: 2011-09-04 01:13:37)
Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 69730304) (tried to allocate 44 bytes) in /home/holisti2/public_html/123relax.com/generator/pages/class.utils.inc.php(2) : eval()'d code on line 27

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Hello,

it looks like your server configuration doesn't allow to run the script long enough to create full sitemap. Please try to increase memory_limit and max_execution_time settings in php configuration at your host (php.ini file) or contact hosting support regarding this.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

chris99

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
I have 200,000+ url's which will never complete with the current approach of storing everything in memory.  The correct fix for this problem is not to keep increasing php's memory allowance.  Is there any way to configure the software to cache whatever you're putting in memory on disk instead (file or database)?  It may be slower, but at least it won't break that way...

Please let me know what your plans are for this.  I just paid for software I can't use.  :-\

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
There is a setting in generator configuration to "use files as temporary storage". However, generator still keeps "hashes" in memory for the lookup operations.
Thank you for feedback.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2