XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: CRON JOB won't run  (Read 16126 times)

auctions6

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
CRON JOB won't run
« on: September 26, 2011, 01:55:09 PM »
Greetings Good People,

I have recently changed to a new hosting service. My CROn Jobs on the previous server always ran with no problems. On the new server I am getting the following error message.

Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=7oe31iholcejihbuut6mtg6kf5; path=/
Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
Pragma: no-cache
Content-type: text/html

<h4>An error occured: </h4>
<script>
top.location = 'index.php?op=config&errmsg=%3Cb%3EThere+was+an+error+while+retrieving+the+URL+specified%3A%3C%2Fb%3E+http%3A%2F%2Fwww.website-design-jacksonville.com%2F%3Cbr%3E%3Cb%3EHTTP+headers+follow%3A%3C%2Fb%3E%3Cbr%3Eserver%3A+squid%2F2.6.STABLE21%3Cbr+%2F%3Edate%3A+Mon%2C+26+Sep+2011+07%3A55%3A02+GMT%3Cbr+%2F%3Econtent-type%3A+text%2Fhtml%3Cbr+%2F%3Econtent-length%3A+1121%3Cbr+%2F%3Eexpires%3A+Mon%2C+26+Sep+2011+07%3A55%3A02+GMT%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-squid-error%3A+ERR_ACCESS_DENIED+0%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-cache%3A+MISS+from+p3nlhproxy003.shr.prod.phx3.secureserver.net%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-cache-lookup%3A+NONE+from+p3nlhproxy003.shr.prod.phx3.secureserver.net%3A3128%3Cbr+'
</script>

I have tried the call function from the crawl page and I have tried browsing to the runcrawl.php and saving and still no success. I can run it manually with no problems and no errors? My host claims it is an arror with the program (I don't believe that). I was wondering if anyone has an idea on what I should do? Thanks in advance.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 08:34:12 AM »
Hello,

please try to specify server's IP address in generator configuration.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

auctions6

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2011, 12:53:53 PM »
To clarify I would add the IP addy under the advanced settings in the space provided? That seems to be the logical choice I simply want to ensure my logic is working ;)

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2011, 10:09:37 AM »
Yes, correct.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

auctions6

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2011, 03:08:44 PM »
Same reult on todays run.

Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=n1stnvtmu39tmb3br9p5l6f2h0; path=/
Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
Pragma: no-cache
Content-type: text/html

<h4>An error occured: </h4>
<script>
top.location = 'index.php?op=config&errmsg=%3Cb%3EThere+was+an+error+while+retrieving+the+URL+specified%3A%3C%2Fb%3E+http%3A%2F%2Fwww.website-design-jacksonville.com%2F%3Cbr%3E%3Cb%3EHTTP+headers+follow%3A%3C%2Fb%3E%3Cbr%3Eserver%3A+squid%2F2.6.STABLE21%3Cbr+%2F%3Edate%3A+Wed%2C+28+Sep+2011+07%3A55%3A01+GMT%3Cbr+%2F%3Econtent-type%3A+text%2Fhtml%3Cbr+%2F%3Econtent-length%3A+1121%3Cbr+%2F%3Eexpires%3A+Wed%2C+28+Sep+2011+07%3A55%3A01+GMT%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-squid-error%3A+ERR_ACCESS_DENIED+0%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-cache%3A+MISS+from+p3nlhproxy002.shr.prod.phx3.secureserver.net%3Cbr+%2F%3Ex-cache-lookup%3A+NONE+from+p3nlhproxy002.shr.prod.phx3.secureserver.net%3A3128%3Cbr+'
</script>

It runs manually fine. I simply desire to take advantage of the cron process so that I don't have to run it manually. Never had this problem on old host it ran every day like clockwork and I stayed at the top of the search engines in my market.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2011, 09:25:30 AM »
Looks like there is some sort of firewall that blocks requests from IP used when system starts cron task. You can try to setup a "web cron" that runs a URL instead of local command line, with URL:
domain.com/generator/index.php?op=crawlproc&resume=1
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

radovid

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2012, 07:19:15 PM »
Hi there:

It Seems That I ave the same problem:

Quote
<h4>An error occured: </h4> <script> top.location = 'index.php?op=config&errmsg=%3Cb%3EThere+was+an+error+while+retrieving+the+URL+specified%3A%3C%2Fb%3E+http%3A%2F%2Fwww.isolachenoncegiocattoli.com%2F%3Cbr%3E%3Cb%3EHTTP+Code%3A%3C%2Fb%3E%3Cbr%3E%3Cbr%3E%3Cb%3EHTTP+headers%3A%3C%2Fb%3E%3Cbr%3Ex_csize%3A+0%3Cbr+%2F%3E%3Cbr%3E%3Cb%3EHTTP+output%3A%3C%2Fb%3E%3Cbr%3E' </script>

Which IP should I put? Server's localhost's IP, The pubblic IP or the internal Network's IP (Actually the real IP)?

Thank you very much for your kindest answer.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: CRON JOB won't run
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2012, 08:31:54 AM »
Hello,

you can try the suggested IP shown as a "hint" below the IP setting in generator configuration (it's taken from PHP's SERVER_ADDR variable.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2