XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: I get this error 500  (Read 1257 times)

jaykjayk4

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
I get this error 500
« on: May 01, 2017, 11:35:12 AM »
A 500 error has occured

500 errors are generally caused by one of the following two problems.

1) A bad entry in the site .htaccess file, if you are the webmaster try logging into your cPanel, and use the file manager to rename your .htaccess file if this fixes the error you should then check the contents of the .htaccess file / roll back any recent changes.

2) A php error / code error also causes a 500 error, you can try enabling 'PHP display_errors' by following this guide Enable Display errors

If after trying both of the above solutions and you are still seeing the 500 error please do contact support




I tried to rename .htaccess and still does not work. There is no problem with the free 500 limit service, but this Standalone Sitemap Generator.
Is there a fix for this error?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10855
Re: I get this error 500
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2017, 04:52:12 PM »
Hello,

when do yo get this error message?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

jaykjayk4

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: I get this error 500
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2017, 05:20:41 PM »
When I crawl but it still is working in the background. I can see that. I will have to wait until tomorrow and see what happens.

 

SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2