XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: enter . after domain name  (Read 30245 times)

team1

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
enter . after domain name
« on: February 17, 2006, 05:17:27 PM »
Why does your program enter a . after the domain name?  Is this necessary?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: enter . after domain name
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2006, 05:27:54 PM »
Hello,

the dot after domain name in Sitemap Generator options is not required, please feel free to remove it.
This is just a default configuration that script tries to determine automatically - you need to check your settings and modify them accordingly as the first step.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

team1

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: enter . after domain name
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2006, 05:30:00 PM »
i changed it on the settings page, but it still outputs on the view sitemap page.

[external links are visible to admins only]./sitemap.xml.gz

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: enter . after domain name
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2006, 05:45:51 PM »
Please try to re-generate sitemap to have sitemap URL refreshed.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2