XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit  (Read 19839 times)

info549

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« on: June 03, 2008, 09:18:39 AM »
We have trouble with this programm when we are trying to crawl our website :

Quote
Warning: set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/WwwBSD/*******.fr/generator/pages/class.grab.inc.php(2) : eval()'d code on line 8

How can we solve this error ? Is it possbile to set off  the set time limit ?

xavier

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2008, 08:28:56 PM »
Hello,

it looks like your server configuration doesn't allow to run the script long enough to create full sitemap. Please try to increase memory_limit and max_execution_time settings in php configuration at your host (php.ini file) or contact hosting support regarding this.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

info549

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2008, 09:52:28 AM »
I have buy this soft and it doe not work on our server......

I am absolute not happy...

Because you have encypted this soft, nobody can try to help me...

I will not give you good advert in our osc community in france..

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2008, 11:10:33 AM »
Hello,

I've provided instructions on how to resolve the issue in my post above, doesn't that work for you?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

info549

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2008, 12:46:55 PM »
No, i have setup the set time limit 120 and put 32 Mo for the memory and i still have trouble....

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Crawl Don't work beacuse of the set limit
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2008, 09:07:31 PM »
This might be insufficient depending on how many total URLs are there on your site. Please PM me your generator URL so that I can check it.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2