XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Missing directory in map  (Read 15327 times)

Liplies.com

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Dumbstump.com
Missing directory in map
« on: August 14, 2008, 02:57:57 PM »
I have a missing directory in map.  It is my forum (php driven) it will crawl my store (php driven).  The first time I crawled it went through this directory, but it will not crawl since or show up in sitemap.

I have emptied the data directory and filled with;
interrupt.log
placeholder.txt
but this did not help either.

What do I do?

Liplies.com

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Dumbstump.com
Re: Missing directory in map
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2008, 05:55:35 PM »
I also removed my robots.txt and it added everything except my forum.  Forum is not listed in robots.txt.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
Re: Missing directory in map
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2008, 08:13:27 PM »
Hello Tom,

please PM me your generator URL/login to check that.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

Liplies.com

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Dumbstump.com
Dreamweaver
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2008, 08:42:34 PM »
admin wrote;
"You have the link the link to gallery pointing to [external links are visible to admins only] domain, while link to forum is to 3dmypage.com (non-www), which is different domain by sitemap protocol and is not included in sitemap.
You should update the link to forum to www domain to get it indexed."
Thank You.

I use Dreamweaver and most of the paths are /path/path/path/path/page.php with out "[external links are visible to admins only]" in front.

If a links is 4 or 5 page deep, do the links need the full path? 

Does this only apply to the index (home) page?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
Re: Missing directory in map
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 11:54:44 AM »
If you don't include domain name in the link (like <a href="page.html">), relative link will be detected as the same domain as current page.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2