XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: RUN button missing from Crawling tab  (Read 14897 times)

phil6

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
RUN button missing from Crawling tab
« on: January 12, 2009, 03:59:46 PM »
I have a cron setup to run every six hours and have had no problems for 6 months.  I just added a large number of pages and I received an out of memory error.  I logged in and change some settings such as setting max memory to "0", but when I go to the Crawling tab the RUN button isn't there.  The page has the "run in background" text and the checkbox, but nothing below it.  There is also a 15mg crawl_dump.log file.  Any suggestions on getting this to run again?

phil6

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: RUN button missing from Crawling tab
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2009, 05:19:12 PM »
I reset my cron and ran it again.  It died from memory error, but the RUN button is back.  I've adjusted the memory settings and changed to the var_export option on the configuration screen.  It seems to crash at a 67mg limit on memory.  The unlimited didn't seem to work so I am trying it set to 100megs

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
Re: RUN button missing from Crawling tab
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2009, 11:39:33 PM »
Hello,

yes, the issue is related to PHP's memory_limit, increasing it should resolve the problem.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2