XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: This tool can be executed in command line mode only  (Read 10915 times)

jerry2

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
This tool can be executed in command line mode only
« on: October 28, 2009, 07:51:13 PM »
I am using this on a Windows server that we host. I am using the Windows "Task Scheduler" to run the "runcrawl" command. I have two sites that I am using this on, and the one that is Ver 3.0 is giving me a "This tool can be executed in command line mode only". The site using 2.9 is working great with the same command call through the "Task Scheduler".
I have it set up to run every night at 1am. C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\iexplore.exe [external links are visible to admins only]

Any ideas on this?

I also lost my my e-mail with the download information. Is there anyway to get my download information too.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: This tool can be executed in command line mode only
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2009, 08:57:38 PM »
Hello,

please try to change your runcrawl.php file to:
Code: [Select]
<?php
$op 
$_REQUEST['op'] = 'crawlproc'chdir(dirname(__FILE__));
$_REQUEST['bg'] = true;
$_REQUEST['resume'] = true;
include './index.php';
?>
I've sent your download link in private message.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

jerry2

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: This tool can be executed in command line mode only
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 01:25:28 PM »
GREAT!! Did it, and I am back up and running.. Thanks!  ;D

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2