XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Signal bus error  (Read 12004 times)

primeminister

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Signal bus error
« on: November 20, 2009, 07:26:39 PM »
Hi,
Just downloaded the unlimited version but after putting it on my webserver and changing the permissions I got a blank screen when calling the index.php in the browser.
The apache logs is saying:
child pid 12575 exit signal Bus error (10)

How can I fix that?

PHP 5.3, Apache 2.2

-primeminister

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2009, 09:01:12 PM »
Hello,

did you change any file/folder permissions?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

primeminister

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2009, 04:46:02 PM »
Yes I did.
I created the sitemap.xml and ror.xml in my webroot and set the permissions to 777
I have set the generator/data folder to 777

The response of the index.php is empty.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2010, 10:59:23 AM »
Please try to remove generator/ folder completely, then recreate it and upload generator files *without* changing permissions, and open it in browser.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

primeminister

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2010, 08:37:47 AM »
Still no luck. So changing the permissions was not the issue.

I have a local development env. on my Mac book pro OS X 10.6
PHP 5.3, apache 2

I just unzip it in my webroot on my local machine.

Any more tips how I can make it work? Any other mac users tried this on their local machine?

Thanks

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2010, 09:25:41 PM »
Check your error log to find out details.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

primeminister

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2010, 06:35:10 PM »
My Apache error log says:
[Tue Jan 05 19:34:48 2010] [notice] child pid 28812 exit signal Bus error (10)

primeminister

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2010, 01:32:46 PM »
Its is due some configurations on my local machine. When I upload it to a remote server it works fine.
ANy insights on PHP , Apache, etc. extensions, add-ons that generator needs?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Signal bus error
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2010, 10:51:06 PM »
Hello,

there are no special requirements to open configuration page, try to remove the files and unpack them again.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2