XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Windows configs not correct  (Read 24691 times)

mikeallbutt

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Windows configs not correct
« on: August 15, 2006, 12:38:10 PM »
See these images:

and


The settings in the first image seem correct but don't work as the second images shows.

I have the latest version of 2.2.1 also. This issue haas been in the previous version too.

Many different config values have been tried but I can't get it to work.
Guidance will be greatly appreciated.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Windows configs not correct
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2006, 12:48:52 AM »
Hello,

I believe that you should remove extra slash and dot characters in the settings, i.e.:
"net.au./" replace with "net.au/"
"\/" replace with "/"
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

mikeallbutt

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Windows configs not correct
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2006, 01:01:30 AM »
Thanks. I have tried that but still no good. Currently I have:

Starting URL:
[external links are visible to admins only]
Save sitemap to:
C:\Websites\DOMAIN.net.au/sitemap.xml
Your Sitemap URL:
[external links are visible to admins only]
HTML Sitemap filename:
C:\Websites\DOMAIN.net.au/generator/data/sitemap.html

And again, how do I set the Yahoo file to be written into root folder?


mikeallbutt

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Windows configs not correct
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2006, 02:45:46 AM »
Spelling issue here:
Create html site map for your normal visitors
Please note that this option reqiores additional resources to perform

Might want to fix that for the next version.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10625
Re: Windows configs not correct
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2006, 10:23:39 PM »
Quote
Thanks. I have tried that but still no good.
Could you please let me know your generator instance URL/login in provate message:
http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=1
(please include link to this thread in the message)

Quote
And again, how do I set the Yahoo file to be written into root folder?
You should manually modify your config.inc.php file:
Code: [Select]
    'xs_sm_text_filename' => '',
    'xs_sm_text_url' => '',
insert full filename and URL accordingly.
Quote
Spelling issue here:
Thanks :)
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2