XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Sub Domain  (Read 9835 times)

pinkstarfruit

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Sub Domain
« on: May 29, 2011, 07:26:21 AM »
I have a [external links are visible to admins only] should i put a generator in the sub domain as well?


I have a VB forum in the main domain


XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2011, 08:05:53 AM »
Hello,

yes, a separate sitemap should be created for a subdomain.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

pinkstarfruit

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2011, 11:02:36 AM »
So i should copy the generator folder to the subdomain? So they have one each?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2011, 05:56:54 AM »
Yes, that is recommended.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

UKsteve

  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2011, 01:35:11 PM »
I have generated a site map ok for my new wordpress web site at [external links are visible to admins only] but I have a sub-domain that uses a wrapper of the main site to delivers clients search results (from a 3rd party IDX provider) in the content area of all sub-domain page at [external links are visible to admins only]
When I try to create a site map for the subdomain, it returns and error message.
How do I create a site map for this subdomain?

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2011, 07:31:49 PM »
You search subdomain redirects me to the main domain, that's why it cannot be crawled.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

UKsteve

  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2011, 07:52:15 PM »
I checked with my hosting company and they say it isn't redirected anywhere, according to them.
When I Google search for search.napleslocations.com, it shows me the correct subdomain landing page and if clicked on, it takes me stright to [external links are visible to admins only]

However, if I type [external links are visible to admins only] in the address bar, it does redirect to the main domain of Napleslocations.com as you say ???.
Does that mean the hosting company is incorrect or could there something else causing this the problem do you think.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Sub Domain
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2011, 09:34:42 PM »
Yes, it redirects me as well. That said, the inner pages are *not* redirected, but the homepage URL *is*.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2