XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Won't crawl if port number is present  (Read 8225 times)

sales805

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Won't crawl if port number is present
« on: June 13, 2011, 10:49:35 PM »
I am trying to crawl pages from a module on my site that appends the port number to the site name. For example: [external links are visible to admins only]

It appears that xml-sitemaps is handling this an an offsite link instead of removing the :80 and handling it as a local link.

Is there any way to convince xml-sitemaps to process these links correctly?

Thank you.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Won't crawl if port number is present
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2011, 11:52:20 AM »
Hello,

please try to re-download generator package (I've just udpated it), reinstall it and it should work as expected.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

sales805

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Won't crawl if port number is present
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2011, 04:53:20 PM »
I really appreciate the help, but it looks like there is a second problem with that new module that's preventing indexiing. Here is an example URL that's not indexed:

[external links are visible to admins only]

You are welcome to crawl my entire site if it will help. There should be more than 300 pages.

[external links are visible to admins only]

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: Won't crawl if port number is present
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2011, 08:12:12 AM »
Hello,

please let me know your generator URL/login in private message to check this.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

sales805

  • Registered Customer
  • Approved member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Won't crawl if port number is present
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2011, 11:52:42 PM »
I have resolved the second problem. I didn't realize that XML-Sitemaps reads robots.txt.

Thank you very much for the new version to resolve the port problem. That was critical to getting everything running. Great support and I really appreciate it.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2