XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: Does xml sitemaps support dynamic urls?  (Read 7882 times)

dscurlock

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Does xml sitemaps support dynamic urls?
« on: July 31, 2012, 05:31:45 AM »
I have a site that creates dynamic urls in the db, this is the format.

db url: mysite.com

page created:
domain.com/mysite.com.html

problem is, I have not seen any of these urls/pages indexed whereas
my static pages get indexed all the time.

Can xml sitemap add my dynamic urls to the sitemap, or
can you add this option on next update?

 I would think xml sitemap would have to look into the db, grab
urls, new url, or created page, then add them to the sitemap for indexing; If
there is a better way, then I am all ears for getting them indexed....

Thanks
« Last Edit: July 31, 2012, 05:36:27 AM by dscurlock »

dscurlock

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Does xml sitemaps support dynamic urls?
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2012, 06:56:19 AM »
right now I seem to be getting an error:


There was an error while retrieving the URL specified: [external links are visible to admins only]
Error message: Error opening socket to
HTTP Code:

HTTP headers:
x_csize: 0

I got this error when I removed http from the url as before
the sitemap only added the homepage, and nothing else.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10621
Re: Does xml sitemaps support dynamic urls?
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2012, 10:32:51 AM »
Hello,

could you please PM me your generator URL and an example URL that is not included in sitemap and how it can be reached starting from homepage?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

dscurlock

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Does xml sitemaps support dynamic urls?
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2012, 06:23:24 PM »
pm sent.

I also tried your free online sitemap, and it did the same thing when my sitemap
was working, it only picked up two urls...domain.com and domain.com/index.php
it did not look at subdomains, or list any other urls....


 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2