Hi,

I used xml-sitemaps.com to create a free sitemap x 500 pages last week - and uploaded that to my website entry in Google webmaster tools.

Now this week I have signed up for the monthly pro service - and followed instructions to add my new 1500 pages .xml sitemap under a new entry in webmaster tools.

So question - should I delete the 500 page sitemap.xml in my original entry and let the new entry be the catch all sitemap? I'm guessing yes...but thought I'd check first.

Thanks
PJ
Hello,

google will re-read automatically since sitemap.xml link remains the same, but you can manually resubmit it in webmaster account to speed it up.
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.
Thanks for your reply - that makes sense. I did create a new website entry and submitted the new larger xml-sitemaps.com generated sitemap, I just didn't want it conflicting with the smaller sitemap in the other website entry. EG. I know Google doesn't like duplicate content, so don't want to have a duplicate sitemap  :-\