XML Sitemaps Generator

Author Topic: using Include URLS with asp generated web site  (Read 7402 times)

info764

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
using Include URLS with asp generated web site
« on: January 25, 2015, 01:15:16 AM »
My web site is constructed using numerous asp files.  Rather than listing lots of Exclusions I would prefer putting what I want into the Include URLs.  I've tried putting products.asp into Includes but this seems to be ignored.  This products.asp is in the root directory so I put no path in front of products.asp.

Can someone supply an example of putting an asp file into Include URL so that the generator only crawls URLs generated by products.asp

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: using Include URLS with asp generated web site
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2015, 05:17:19 PM »
Hello,

did you regenerate sitemap after adding "products.asp" in "Include only" setting?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

info764

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: using Include URLS with asp generated web site
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2015, 10:14:05 PM »
I did regenerate the sitemap and it wouldn't work putting it into Include filed.  I've resorted to using excludes instead and that is trying to proceed however, I just got a FastCGI error.

XML-Sitemaps Support

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10624
Re: using Include URLS with asp generated web site
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2015, 04:43:16 PM »
What exactly is the error you get?
Oleg Ignatiuk
www.xml-sitemaps.com
Send me a Private Message

For maximum exposure and traffic for your web site check out our additional SEO Services.

info764

  • Registered Customer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: using Include URLS with asp generated web site
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2015, 09:34:45 PM »
I was able to get past the FastCGI error by setting a Reload of the web page associated with the sitemap generator every 1 minute.  Generator continued until completion.

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines
XHTML RSS WAP2